Nose and Chocolate Contact

by heartEdu

I was anticipating that I would have to run in the rain today. It was supposed to POUR. Lucky me, it was cloudy. I could smell the rain coming though. My mother can sense when it’s raining by how her bones feel. I tell her she’s a unicorn – magical and such. She tells me to hush up and that it’s just arthritis.

Before I laced up my loud ruby red runners and headed out for my run, Miana was nice enough to share some chocolate that she had received as a gift from Bean. Look at how pretty they are. They’re from Mink.

Chocolate and runners. Possibly the only things I need for my run.

Chocolate and runners. Possibly the only things I need for my run…and clothes.

By the way, when I say Miana was nice enough to share, I mean, I was opening up her box of chocolate, and my nose was probably two inches from the nearest piece. There may have been some nose and chocolate contact. In any case, Miana was nice enough to offer me a piece.

I went out for my run in Coal Harbour with my colleague.While on this run, I took the opportunity to take photos of some public art.

I think it says something about housing in the rainy city.

I think it says something about housing in the rainy city.

I’m pretty sure the house on stilts is saying something about housing prices in Vancouver. The big rain drop is definitely saying something about Vancouver’s weather.

The run was excellent. Was alternating between running and walking to condition self. I was hoping that it would loosen up my right quad and tighten up my left one. That hike I did on Saturday really did a number on unbalancing both sides. I am usually quite even on both sides of my body, so I am feeling a bit off. Despite this, I think I made pretty decent time for someone that hasn’t run in two weeks.

IMG_0465

Keeping track with the Nike Running app. 🙂

